Events Archive

Thursday, 5 May, 2022
40% of men with type 2 diabetes have symptomatic testosterone deficiency – why are we still not finding and treating these men? Thursday 5th May 2022, 5:00pm - 6:00pm In the fourth of our 2022 ABCD webinar series, please join Dr Bob Ryder...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Type 1 diabetes mellitus, Type 2 diabetes mellitus

Tuesday, 26 April, 2022 to Thursday, 28 April, 2022
NAFLD and Diabetes Discounted rates for ABCD members Join this three-part evening webinar series to discover the burden of NAFLD in general and within the diabetes population, and to understand the importance of a multidisciplinary...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Co-morbidities

Thursday, 7 April, 2022
The management of diabetes in adults and children with psychiatric disorders in inpatient settings Thursday 7th April 2022, 5:00pm - 6:00pm In the third of our 2022 ABCD webinar series, please join Dr Hermione Price to discuss the management...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Type 1 diabetes mellitus, Type 2 diabetes mellitus

Thursday, 3 March, 2022
Lipids – from statins to PCSK9i and beyond Thursday 3rd March 2022, 5:00pm - 6:00pm In the second of our 2022 ABCD webinar series, please join Dr Derek Connolly to discuss the future horizons in hyperlipidaemia  Cardiovascular...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Cardiovascular, Type 1 diabetes mellitus, Type 2 diabetes mellitus

Thursday, 3 February, 2022
History and management of diabetic ketoacidosis Thursday 3rd February 2022, 5:00pm - 6:00pm In the first of our 2022 ABCD webinar series, which run on the first Thursday of the month, please join Professor Ketan Dhatariya to discuss the...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Type 1 diabetes mellitus

Tuesday, 18 January, 2022
The Society for Endocrinology tier 3 obesity database; what is it and how can I get involved? Tuesday 18th January 2022, 19.00 - 20.00 In this Webinar Rob Andrews will explain the rationale behind the development of the Society for...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Obesity

Tuesday, 7 December, 2021
What should the ideal service for complex and severe obesity look like? Tuesday 7th December 2021, 19.00 - 20.00 Severe and complex obesity generally refers to people with a BMI> 40 or those with a BMI > 35 kg / m2 and significant...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Obesity

Thursday, 2 December, 2021
REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED for the third in our series of three Regional Meetings to take place in 2021, this meeting will run for a full day on 2nd December 2021. This meeting is running as a virtual event and registration for all...
Discipline: Diabetes, Endocrinology
Clinical taxonomy: Type 1 diabetes mellitus, Type 2 diabetes mellitus

Tuesday, 23 November, 2021
How will recent developments in obesity management change obesity services Tuesday 23rd November 2021, 19.00 - 20.00 In this webinar Alex Miras and an expert panel will discuss the optimal ways that obesity care should be provided in...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Obesity

Friday, 12 November, 2021
This event is for UK Healthcare Professionals Only Join us on Friday 12th November, from 0930 - 1230 for Getting the best from Hybrid closed loop systems – tips for optimisation Webinar Programme 9.30 Overview of each system &...
Discipline: Diabetes
Clinical taxonomy: Diabetes technology