Skip to main content

Reach and Representation

National Committees on which ABCD represents UK Diabetologists

  • National Diabetes Advisory Board
  • National Diabetes Audit Programme Board
  • Parliamentary and Stakeholders Diabetes Think Tank
  • The Royal College of Physicians Joint Specialty Committee (JSC)
  • Specialist training Committee (STC)
  • The Royal College of Physicians Manpower Committee
  • The Coalition of UK Medical Specialist Societies
  • Specialist Certificate Exam Board (SCE)
  • Scottish Diabetes group

Organisations of which ABCD is one of principal sponsors

  • Joint British Diabetes Societies for Inpatient Care (JBDS-IP) 

National Bodies to which ABCD has provided inputs

  • National Institute of Clinical Excellence (NICE)
  • Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency (DVLA)
  • Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MRHA)
  • Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA)

International Bodies to which ABCD has provided inputs

  • European Medicines Agency (EMA)

Organisations with which ABCD has partnership projects

  • NHS Diabetes
  • Diabetes UK
  • Young Diabetologists & EndocrinologistsForum (YDEF)
  • Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation
  • Society for Endocrinology
  • NHS Alliance
  • Primary Care Diabetes Society