Rowan Hillson Award Winners

2019 Best Perioperative Pathway for People with Diabetes

Winner: Dr David Burckett-St.Laurent, Consultant anaesthetist, Aneurin Bevin University Health Board

2018 Best Inpatient Educational Programme for Health Care Professionals

Winner: Dr Kath Higgins, Consultant in Diabetes Care, Clinical Lead for Inpatient Diabetes Care, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

2017 Improving Inpatient Diabetes Safety: Best Digital Initiative

Winner: Dr Stuart Ritchie, Consultant Physician, Western General Hospital, NHS Lothian

2016 Best joint pharmacy and diabetes team initiative to improve insulin and prescribing safety in hospital

Winners (2):

Dr Suma Sugunendran, Consultant Endocrinology and Diabetes and colleagues, Royal Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Sallianne Kavanagh, Health Education Leadership Fellow and colleagues: Safer Diabetes / Lead Clinical Pharmacist-diabetes,Sheffield Teaching Hospital NHS FT

2015 Best UK Inpatient Hypoglycaemia Avoidance Initiative

Winner: Dr Gerry Rayman, Dr  Rajesh Rajendran, Christopher Kelly, Sarah Barker, Rachael Round, Anne Scott and the DICE Team, The Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust

2014 Best in class’ insulin prescription chart

Winner: Dr Jenny Clayton, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust